A work of art is the unique result of a unique temperament. ~Oscar Wilde

very-inspirational-blogger2

I was surprised out of my sleepiness on the weekend when I was presented “Very inspiring Blogger Award”. I write for fun. If anyone finds my musings of use or inspiration, I am blessed and thank them for the honour. I am deeply grateful to Maheshwari for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

The rules are to thank and link back to the blogger who has nominated you.  Post the award logo to your blog.  Write a post on the nomination and nominate 15 other very inspiring bloggers.  Notify them and then list 7 things about yourself.

My nominations (in no particular order)  are:

1. Yoga with Maheshwari

2. Christopher de Voss

3. Warm Ginger

4. Yogic housewife

5. Raising My Rainbow

6. Mandzmagee

7. Dianne Gray Author

8. The Red Fox and The Deer Lady

9. Jump For Joy

10. mandzmagee

11. Turning the Pedals

12. Moments with Millie

13. The Librarian Who Doesn’t Say “Shhh”

14. Two Girls, a Mac and the Path to Recovery

15. The Bookshelf of Emily J.

Special mention to This Kid Reviews Books.

I only subscribe to  blogs that inspire me: including blogs that do not necessarily have any spiritual, philosophical or overtly meaningful tones. So, it was hard to make this list. I stuck to WordPress. This would probably have been easier if I had to nominate only one. 15 seems such a large number. I had to worry about which ones I was leaving out.

The Seven Things about myself that I must share:

  1. If I were to ever write my memoirs, I would call it “Giggles, Grunts and Guffaws”. Probably.
  2. I love Autumn, because it combines the perfect temperatures, with the most beautiful colours and the coolest light.
  3. I see myself as a selfish woman.
  4. I can see music. If I cannot see the music I am listening to, I do not like it. J. S. Bach and W. A. Mozart have written the most visible music, I feel.
  5. Words fascinate me. I like rhythm, cadence, meaning. I adore when a string of words have been so perfectly formed that reading it or hearing it only once, keeps it alive in my heart for ever. e.g.: The opening sentence of Pride and Prejudice.
  6. I like festivals, food and folklore.
  7. I believe that 2012 has been the best year of my life so far.

That seems to be that. I took nearly a week to figure this out, so apologies to Maheshwari for the delay.quill

Love

NB: I have read posts where the writers have expressed that they find such awards and rituals intrusive. If I have awarded any like minded writer, my apologies, and please understand that I do not hold you to any pact.

Love-Love

Comments on: "Awards. An amazing moment." (12)

  1. That is so cool that you can see music! I’ve taken much longer than a week to respond to awards, I wouldn’t worry too much🙂

    • thanks for the comforting thought.😀 … Yes, When I tell people about my seeing music, most of them get a glazed look in their eyes….😀. Not all, though. Some people (like you) think it is cool!

  2. Thank you, my dear, for the nomination. I am very honored that you like my blog. I enjoy yours very much. You are very inspiring.

  3. Well done on your award – you deserve it as there is always happiness in your posts. I’m glad 2012 has been so happy for you. Do you think blogging has anything to do with it? Somehow by putting myself out there I feel I have got some wonderful connections back (yourself included).

    • hello:)
      Yes, Definitely blogging has been a very large part of the greatness I have come into touch with in 2012. It is a matter of putting oneself in a vulnerable postion, but it has been a very rewarding exercise. Thank you, for your support, and for the warmth you have brought. I feel the same as you, I too have made some great connections. Love.

  4. Wow! Thank you so much for the honor. We are just blown away. We started this blog a few months ago only to give encouragement and hope to those struggling through difficult times…to be nominated for our inspiring posts is just a wonderful bonus. Thank you again!
    -SC & RBB

  5. Congratulations on getting this award – it’s well deserved!😉

    Thank you for nominating me – I’m going across now to check out all those links to the other nominees😉

  6. Thank you for mentioning me! I love the name of your memoir!🙂

    • You are welcome. Thank you for visiting. I admire your reviews, please also compliment your parents on my behalf for having such a brilliant child. Love.

Leave a Reply

